UN-GGIM: Europe announces new Executive Committee

29th June 2017

UN-GGIM: Europe has announced a new Executive Committee following its 4th Plenary which was held in Brussels, Belgium and supported by the European Commission.

The Committee, which is responsible for delivering UN-GGIM: Europe’s objectives, comprises nine members, each of whom serve a three-year term.

Delegates from 24 UN Member States approved the re-nomination of Bengt Kjellson, (Sweden) as Chair and Antonio Arozarena (Spain) and Dorine Burmanje (The Netherlands) as Vice Chairs, as well as Ezio Bussoletti (Italy), Hansjörg Kutterer (Germany) and Tomaz Petek (Slovenia) who remain Executive Committee members.